Help Wanted

As I walked past the shop window,

An advert caught my eye,

It said that help was wanted,

So I thought “I will apply”.

 

I opened up the front door,

A little bell did ring,

It was truly an amazing shop,

I saw most everything.

 

Behind the little counter,

The shopekeeper appeared,

I said “about your wanted sign”,

He smiled as I neared.

 

“The job’s yours if you want it”,

“Though the pay it isn’t great”,

“Come back Monday morning”,

“We open around 8”.

 

Since that day, I’ve always thought,

I’m a really lucky man,

Life’s about taking chances,

Not a formulated plan.

 

So next time there’s a prospect,

Or opportunity,

Think of the sign asking for help,

Take a chance, and be happy.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Help Wanted

Leave a Reply

