Cope

If I were an animal,

I’d be a pig,

Happy and mucky,

And snuffling to dig.

 

Or maybe a monkey,

High in a tree,

Swinging around,

Acrobatically.

 

A free swimming shark,

Instilling great fear,

Setting seals all a quiver,

Whenever I’m near.

 

A big grizzly bear,

Just mooching around,

Is there noise in the woods,

When nobody’s around?

 

A condor in flight,

Sailing so high,

Like a 747,

What a view from the sky.

 

Yet I’m none of these things,

I just like to hope,

As anything’s better,

Than a man who can’t cope.

Leave a Reply

